Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

ACT-W 2022 Pre-Conference Session

July 20 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm PDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event

The Wonderful World of Tech at Disney: DisneyTECH Career Development Workshop

DisneyTech Header Graphic

Join us for a dynamic panel featuring technologists from the Disney Media & Entertainment Distribution segment at The Walt Disney Company. Panelists will share about their career journeys, mentorship and professional development, and culture at The Walt Disney Company. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and learn more about technology career paths while diving deeper in a breakout session following the main overview.

From Walt Disney’s early multi-plane camera, to the largest wearable business in the world with Disney’s MagicBand, to Disney+ becoming the fastest-growing subscription streaming service, The Walt Disney Company has spent nearly 100 years immersing audiences in new and stunning experiences using groundbreaking technology. When next generation technology meets talented people ready to tackle challenges still to be imagined, anything can happen.

AGENDA

Opening Remarks – 11 – 11:10am PT | 2 – 2:10pm ET

Overview of The Walt Disney Company – 11:10 – 11:25am PT | 2:10 – 2:25pm ET

Breakout Sessions – 11:25am – 12:00pm PT | 2:25 – 3:00pm ET

Breakout Sessions Q&A – 12:00 – 12:25pm PT | 3:00 – 3:25pm ET

Closing Remarks – 12:25 – 12:30pm PT | 3:25 – 3:30pm ET

Register now!

Details

Date:
July 20
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm PDT
Event Categories:
,

Share

ACT-W 2022 Pre-Conference Session